Skip to content

Hi There

April 30, 2011

Well this is my first post of my first blog, so I’ll talk about how I got here. I’ve been aware of WordPress for many years but never bothered to create an account. Today I read a blog on Time Magazine and decided to post a comment. Well guess what? This new form of World Wide Web is now really a World Social Web so instead of bouncing between pages, I bounced between social network sites and ended up here.

I wrote a description for my About and will repeat it here, since this is really what I wanted to say first:

The world is home for many people. I like to discuss ways to make the world a better place for all of us. Those of us who have control of our lives, and are financially able, can discuss ways of being slightly less selfish with our resources and less damning of folks who are less fortunate than ourselves.

I’m slightly geeky, slightly left/progressive in my p0litical views, and try to be open minded.

Please say hello.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

